March Foodie Photo-a-Day Challenge

March Foodie Photo-a-Day ChallengeThe Purple Carrot created a foodie edition of the photo-a-day challenges that have been going on on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc.!  I thought this sounded like a blast, and an awesome way to connect with other foodies!  I could take nice pictures with my good camera, but I like the instant ability to post and the different filters on Instagram, even though I have the old iPhone 3G with a pretty lame camera.  So these won’t be the best pictures, but they are spontaneous, and so I think that makes it fun.  Enjoy!

Day 1 Breakfast Cinnamon Apple Raisin Quinoa

Day 1: Breakfast - Cinnamon Apple Raisin Quinoa

Day 2 Something Sweet Cupcakes from Cake Break

Day 2: Something Sweet - Cupcakes from Cake Break in Rehoboth Beach

March Foodie Photo a Day 2 Kitchen

Day 3: Kitchen - My favorite feature in my mom's kitchen. I NEED a double oven!

Foodie Photo a Day 4 Dishes

Day 4: Dishes - since I was not at home to take a picture of my Fiestaware, I found a store with an awesome display.

Day 5 Best Condiment Hunts Ketchup

Day 5: Best condiment - this one is for my little guy. When you are almost two years old, what else is there besides ketchup?!

Day 5 Whats Cooking Slow Cooker Veggie Tomato Sauce with Sausage

Day 5: What's Cooking - Slow Cooker Veggie Tomato Sauce for Moms Crazy Cooking Challenge.

March Foodie Photo Challenge Day 7 Pantry

Day 7: Pantry - Clearly I have some organizing to do.

Day 8 Vegetable Roasted Broccoli

Day 8: Vegetable - Our family favorite, Lemon Parmesan Roasted Broccoli.

Day 9 Lunch Break

Day 9: Lunch Break - A delicious salad inspired by Sumptuous Spoonfuls.

Day 10 Most Used Appliance

Day 10: Most Used Appliance - My Magic Bullet for smoothies everyday.

Day 11: Can't Live Without

Day 11: Can't Live Without - Generic, all-natural peanut butter, often eaten straight up, with a spoon.

Day 12: Favorite Drink

Day 12: Favorite Drink - Since I gave up wine for Lent, right now it is a large cup of tea, which I tried to finish while The Bug was still napping.

Day 13 Silverware

Day 13: Silverware - A spoon in my yummy Chocolate Almond Banana Oatmeal.

Day 14 Fruit

Day 14: Fruit - An apple a day is even better with peanut butter.

Day 15: Freezer

Day 15: Freezer - Kitchenaid ice cream bowl was ready to churn some Andes Candies ice cream. Recipe coming soon!

Day 16: Restaurant

Day 16: Restaurant - I didn't have any plans to go out to eat today, so here is the webpage of one of my favorite restaurants, The Frog & The Peach.

Enjoy!

7 responses

  1. I like the photo a day thing…I’m pretty sure I would not be consistent so I’m not participating, but I’m sure it will happen again in the future…

    I have an iphone…and actually, for the past 5 months, I’ve taken every single one of my pics with it instead of my camera.

    • It is fun, and I always have my iPhone on me, so it only take a second to snap the photo, even if I upload it later.

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Almond Banana Oatmeal and “Gateway Foods” | Cupcakes & Kale Chips

Leave a Reply

